MHMT'17 2nd World Congress on Momentum, Heat AND MASS TRANSFER



Paper Submission: JANUARY 27, 2017

Final Version: FEBRUARY 25, 2017

2nd International Conference on Experimental and Numerical Flow and Heat Transfer (ENFHT)

2nd International Conference on Mass Transfer Operation and Devices (ICMTOD)

2nd International Conference on Multiphase Flow and Heat Transfer (ICMFHT)

2nd International Conference on Combustion Science and Process (CSP)

2nd International Conference on Heat Transfer Devices (ICHTD)

Early-Bird Registration: FEBRUARY 15, 2017

MHMT'17 is composed of 5 conferences, while each conference consists of an individual and separate theme, they share considerable overlap, which prompted the organization of this congress.

The goal of this undertaking is to bring together experts in each of the specialized fields, and at the same time allow for cross pollinations and sharing of ideas from the other closely related research areas. Interested authors, researchers, and industrial experts are invited to register for the conference that best resonates with their technical background. At the same time, attendees are permitted, and even encouraged, to attend talks from co-located conferences

Submissions in the form of extended abstracts, short papers, and full manuscripts are welcome. All submitted papers will be peer reviewed. All accepted and presented papers will be published in the conference proceedings, under an ISBN reference in a USB drive. The online version of the proceedings will also be published under an ISSN reference and each paper in the proceedings will be assigned unique DOIs by CrossRef.



CONGRESS CHAIR

Dr. Lixin Cheng
Sheffield Hallam
University, UK

Dr. Lixin Cheng is Principal Lecturer and Programme Leader in Chemical Engineering at Sheffield Hallam University, UK. He obtained his Ph.D. in Thermal Energy Engineering at the State Key Laboratory of Multiphase Flow at Xi'an Jiaotong University, China in 1998. Dr. Cheng has extensive international working and collaboration experience.He was awarded an Alexander von Humboldt Research Fellowship and worked at the Institute of Process Engineering at the Leibniz University of Hanover, Germany in 2004-2006.

ENFHT'17

2nd International Conference on Experimental and Numerical Flow and Heat Transfer (www.enfht.com)

ICMTOD'17

2nd International Conference on Mass Transfer Operation and Devices (www.icmtod.com)

ICMFHT'17

2nd International Conference on Multiphase Flow and Heat Transfer (www.icmfht.com)

CSP'17

2nd International Conference on Combustion Science and Process (www.cspconference.org)

ICHTD'17

2nd International Conference on Heat Transfer Devices (www.ichtd.net)





SCIENTIFIC COMMITTEE MEMBERS

ENFHT

Dr. Rayhaneh Akhavan, University of Michigan, USA

Dr. Jun Cao, Ryerson University, Canada

Dr. Selva Çavus, Istanbul University, Turkey

Dr. John Chai, University of Huddersfield, UK

Dr. Guoqian Chen, Peking University, China

Dr. Mohammad Hojjat, University of Isfahan, Iran

Dr. Roy Issa, West Texas A&M University, USA

Dr. Jerhuan Jang, Ming Chi University of Technology, Taiwan

Dr. Mark Jermy, University of Canterbury, New Zealand

Dr. Zeynep Parlar, Istanbul Technical University, Turkey

Dr. Anthony Robinson, Trinity College Dublin, Ireland

Dr. Miguel Rubi, University of Barcelona, Spain

Dr. Mathieu Sellier, University of Canterbury, New Zealand

ICMTOD

Dr. Martin Désilets, Universite de Sherbrooke, Canada

Dr. Pavel Hasal, University of Chemistry and Technology Prague, Czech Republic

Dr. Angela Lueking, Pennsylvania State University, USA

Dr. Marco Marengo, University of Brighton, UK

Dr. Badie Morsi, University of Pittsburgh, USA

Dr. Peter H.L. Notten, Eindhoven University of Technology, Netherlands

Dr. Shusheng Pang, University of Canterbury, New Zealand

Dr. N. Papayannakos, National Technical University of Athens, Greece

Dr. Khellil Sefiane, University of Edinburgh, Scotland

Dr. Geoff Stevens, University of Melbourne, Australia

Dr. Bruno Zelić, University of Zagreb, Croatia

ICMFHT

Dr. Mostafa Barigou, University of Birmingham, UK

Dr. Carlos Martínez Bazán, Universidad de Jaen, Spain

Dr. Andre Benard, Michigan State University, USA

Dr. John Chai, University of Huddersfield, UK

Dr. Lixin Cheng, Sheffield Hallam University, UK

Dr. Ming-Jyh Chern, National Taiwan University of Science & Technology, Taiwan

Dr. Farhad Ein-Mozaffari, Ryerson University, Canada

Dr. Sonia Fidder-Woudberg, Stellenbosch University, South Africa

Dr. Kamiel Gabriel, University of Ontario Institute of Technology, Canada

Dr. Dana Grecov, University of British Columbia, Canada

Dr. James Liburdy, Oregon State University, USA

Dr. Yang Liu, Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong

Dr. Brij Maini, University of Calgary, Canada

Dr. Jiří Nožička, Czech Technical University in Prague, Czech Republic

Dr. Masood Parang, University of Tennessee, USA

Dr. Khellil Sefiane, The University of Edinburgh, UK

Dr. Petr Stehlík, Brno University of Technology, Czech Republic

Dr. Ooi Kim Tiow, NTU, Singapore

Dr. Huihe Qiu, Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, Hong Kong

Dr. Fu-Ling Yang, NTU, Taiwan

Dr. Jiyun Zhoa, City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

CSP

Dr. Bassam Dally, University of Adelaide, Australia

Dr. Christopher Chao, Hong Kong University of Science & Technology, Hong Kong

Dr. Zheng Chen, Peking University, China

Dr. Pedro Jorge Martins Coelho, University of Lisbon, Portugal

Dr. Rajender Gupta, University of Alberta, Canada

Dr. Shigeru Hayashi, Hosei University, Japan

Dr. Naeim Henein, Wayne State University, USA

Dr. Jan Jedelský, Brno University of Technology, Czech Republic

Dr. Hsiao-Kan Ma, NTU, Taiwan

Dr. Lin Ma, The University of Sheffield, UK

Dr. Rizalman Mamat, Universiti Malaysia Pahang, Malaysia

Dr. Vahid Motevalli, Tennessee Tech University, USA

Dr. Constantine D. Rakopoulos, National Technical University of Athens, Greece

Dr. Paul D. Ronney, University of Southern California, USA

Dr. Sergei Sazhin, University of Brighton, UK

Dr. Nadezda Slavinskaya, Deutsches Zentrum für Luft- und Raumfahrt e.V. (DLR), Germany

Dr. Andrzej Szlęk, Silesian Technical University, Poland

Dr. Hari Vuthaluru, Curtin University Australia, Australia

Dr. Miroslaw Wyszynski, University of Birmingham, UK

Dr. Kwok Kit Richard Yuen, City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

ICHTD

Dr. Kimon Antonopoulos, National Technical University of Athens, Greece

Dr. Ping-Hei Chen, NTU, Taiwan

Dr. Traian Dumitrica, University of Minnesota, USA

Dr. Frank Gerner, University of Cincinnati, USA

Dr. Basel I. Ismail, Lakehead University, Canada

Dr. Zdeněk Jegla, Brno University of Technology, Czech Republic

Dr. Majid Keyhani, University of Tennessee, USA

Dr. Peiwen Li, University of Arizona, USA

Dr. Kai Choong Leong, NTU, Singapore

Dr. P. S. Lee, National University of Singapore, Singapore

Dr. Antonio Luis Moreira, Lisbon Technical University, Portugal

Dr. Greg F. Naterer, Memorial University of Newfoundland, Canada

Dr. Pamela Norris, University of Virginia, USA

Dr. Juan C. Ordóñez, Florida State University, USA

Dr. Sébastien Poncet, Universite de Sherbrooke, Canada

Dr. Marc A. Rosen, University of Ontario Institute of Technology, Canada

Dr. Koji Takahashi, Kyushu University, Japan

Dr. Shuhuai Yao, Hong Kong University of Science & Technology, Hong Kong